(02) 9877 0266


Suite 303, Level 3, 51 Rawson Street, Epping 2121

Show in maps


Hawkesbury Community Encouraged To Nominate For 2017 NSW Women Of The...

16 Nov 2016

Member for Hawkesbury Dominic Perrottet today said the search has begun for outstanding Hawkesbury women to be recognised, with the nominations for the sixth annual 2017 NSW Women of the Year awards now open at

Mr Perrottet said he is calling on Hawkesbury to nominate extraordinary women from all walks of life, who deserve recognition for their outstanding achievements.

“Every NSW community is made up of women who stand out with their remarkably inspiring success stories,” Mr Perrottet said.

“The Women of the Year Awards are a chance for the NSW Government and the community to officially recognise the phenomenal contribution they make.”

Mr Perrottet said six categories are open for nominations to honour the significant achievements of women.

“Nominations are open for the prestigious NSW Premier’s Award for Woman of the Year, A.H. Beard’s Community Hero Award, Rex’s Regional Woman of the Year, Harvey Norman’s Young

Woman of the Year Award, Aboriginal Woman of the Year and a new category, Business Woman of the Year, which all celebrate the excellent achievements of women from across NSW.”

Winners will join an honour-roll of inspirational alumni, including mining engineer and burns survivor Turia Pitt, leading scientist Dr Cathy Foley, domestic violence survivor and founder of the

Beauty Bank Jen Armstrong and migrant communities advocate Faten el Dana.

Mr Perrottet said now is the time to nominate an impressive woman you know.

“Don’t miss out on acknowledging a remarkable woman from our community. Entries close on January 10, 2017 – so start nominating!”

Minister for Women Pru Goward, said “nominations for the Awards never fail to remind us that many women are making a difference to the lives of people around them, in their communities and across NSW. They are achieving incredible things.”

A ceremony announcing the 2017 winners will be held on International Women’s Day on March 8, 2017 with the Hon Mike Baird, Premier of NSW. Nominations can be made online at

Share this article: