(02) 9877 0266


Suite 303, Level 3, 51 Rawson Street, Epping 2121

Show in maps



5 Oct 2018

Member for Hawkesbury Dominic Perrottet said local schools will make their playgrounds, ovals and sports courts available to the public these school holidays.

Wisemans Ferry Public School, Grose View Public School, Kurrajong East, Macdonald Valley Public School and Wilberforce Public School will throw their gates open to the community as part of the NSW Government’s Share Our Space Program.

Mr Perrottet encouraged members of the local community to use the schools and their facilities over the coming holiday period.

“The Share Our Space Program provides valuable opportunities for local children and families to get out and play,” Mr Perrottet said.

“I’m delighted the NSW Government is thinking outside the box to provide open play areas for our local community, and putting school assets to good use.”

Education Minister Rob Stokes said he was delighted to see the number of participating schools continue to grow each school holidays since the program first began in December 2017.

“Schools are at the heart of our local communities, which is why I am thrilled to see more and more schools opening their gates every school holidays,” Mr Stokes said.

The Share Our Space Program is part of the NSW Government’s $290 million Open Spaces and Green Sydney package.

Participating schools receive a $5000 grant they can use to help upgrade their facilities for community and school use. Participating schools will be open during the upcoming school holidays from October 1 to 12, between 8am to 5pm.

Share this article: