(02) 9877 0266


Suite 303, Level 3, 51 Rawson Street, Epping 2121

Show in maps


Nominate a carer in the Hawkesbury

17 Aug 2017

Member for Hawkesbury, Dominic Perrottet MP today announced that nominations are open for the NSW Carers Awards.

The NSW Carers Awards aims to recognise and raise awareness of the valuable contributions unpaid carers make to the people they care for and the wider community.

“This is a great way to thank and acknowledge the significant contributions carers make to the Hawkesbury community and in the lives of the individuals they care for,” Mr Perrottet said.

“If you know a dedicated carer in the Hawkesbury, I encourage you to nominate them for an award so that their extraordinary contribution can be celebrated”.

Organisations, employers and education providers who demonstrate best practice in supporting carers can also be nominated for an Award.

The 2017 NSW Carers Awards will coincide with this year’s Carers Week, which will run from 15 – 21 October 2017.

“There are approximately 905,000 carers in NSW, who provide unconditional support for those in their care on a daily basis,” Mr Perrottet said.

“This is a great opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate the significant contributions of carers across NSW.”

Up to 10 awards will be presented during the award ceremony, including the 2017 NSW Carer of the Year.

To nominate a carer go to Entries close on 31 August 2017.

Share this article: