(02) 9877 0266


Suite 303, Level 3, 51 Rawson Street, Epping 2121

Show in maps


Record infrastructure investment continues for NSW Public Schools

27 Apr 2022

Thousands of students have returned from the Easter holidays to benefit from a $376.1 million investment in school infrastructure, with five new or upgraded public schools opening their doors today.

Premier Dominic Perrottet and Minister for Education and Early Learning Sarah Mitchell officially opened two of the new schools – the relocated Meadowbank Public School and Marsden High School – in the Meadowbank Education and Employment precinct.

Mr Perrottet said the new precinct is an incredible asset for the entire Ryde community and a flagship for public education in NSW.

“This site offers an exciting future for thousands of students, with first-class facilities that can take them from kindergarten to tertiary education at the one location,” Mr Perrottet said.

“This is a result of our historic $15 billion school infrastructure pipeline of projects, which is more than any other government has ever spent building and upgrading schools, to give our kids the best start in life.”

Ms Mitchell said the new facilities are mind blowing and showcase student centred learning by housing primary, secondary and tertiary education on the one site.

“Already this year the NSW Government has delivered an investment of more than $690 million in school facilities with 12 school communities enjoying brand new teaching and learning spaces,” Ms Mitchell said.

“This means we have more than 350 new classrooms, new halls and libraries benefitting more than 10,000 students.

This government has now delivered 125 new and upgraded schools since 2019, and there are more to come.”

Major upgrades to Fairvale High School and Greystanes Public School, as well as a new multipurpose hall at Jamison High School have also been launched today.

The NSW Government is investing $7.9 billion over four years, continuing its program to deliver 215 new and upgraded schools to support communities across NSW.


Term 1 2022  ($319.1 million)

  • Alexandria Park Community School
  • Croydon Public School
  • Dapto Public School
  • Kyeemagh Public School
  • Lake Cathie Public School
  • Passfield Park School
  • Porters Creek Public School


Term 2 2021 ($376.1 million)

  • Fairvale High School
  • Greystanes Public School
  • Jamison High School
  • Two schools at Meadowbank Education & Employment Precinct

Share this article: